bareMinerals Original Foundation Review

Since I started wearing makeup in high school, I’ve always turned toward liquid foundations, and what a struggle it has always been. It seems that the shade I pick is either too light or too dark, or it looks cakey, or it breaks me out. Recently, I gave up foundation completely, relying on a bit of concealer and powder to hide my imperfections. However, I soon realized that even that concoction wasn’t giving me the makeup look I wanted. So, I decided to try something different: bareMinerals.bareMinerals Original

bareMinerals Original Foundation Light
bareMinerals Original Foundation in the shade Light

A little bit about my skin type: I have combination skin, meaning my face is oily in some places, yet dry in others. I typically get most oily aroundΒ nose, chin, and the apples of my cheeks, while I get dry patches around my mouth and occasionally around my nose, too. My skin is fairly sensitive and acne prone, and I have a bit of redness on my cheeks and chin.

bareMinerals before
bare face
bareMinerals review
with bareMinerals

I was hesitant, at first, to try bareMinerals, because I didn’t think that a powder foundation could give me the results I was looking for: medium coverage and a non-drying formula. I’ve never been so wrong! The bareMinerals Original Foundation gives me a lightweight coverage that feels like I’m wearing nothing. It allows my natural skin to show through, while evening out my skin tone, leaving an incredibly natural-looking finish. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it covered up my chin redness and blemishes!

Overall, I am very pleased with this foundation. It gives me everything that I could hope for in a foundation and more! bareMinerals Original Foundation comes in a variety of shades and undertones, so you’re sure to find a shade that suits you perfectly. I purchased the shade Light, which is for people with light skin and yellow-olive undertones, and it blends seamlessly with my complexion. If you’re looking to switch up your makeup regime, I would highly recommend giving bareMinerals a try.


 

Have you tried any bareMinerals products? Which ones would you recommend?

One thought on “bareMinerals Original Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

