Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor Review

I have been searching for the perfect nude, “my lips but better” lip color for quite a while. I love having color on my lips, but being a teacher, I feel like I can’t wear anything too bold to school. That’s why I’m so happy that nude and mauve lips are trending, because they give me color while still being work-appropriate!

When I saw Revlon’s new Ultra HD Matte Lipcolors, I was in love.  The lightest shade of the line is a pink nude with a slightly brown undertone called Seduction.

revlon_ultra_hd_matte_lipcolor_seduction_review
Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor in Seduction

 Packaging

The packaging of this product is beautiful! It comes in a frosted tube that looks very high-end. It comes with a triangle shaped doe foot applicator; this allows for great precision when applying the product, especially around the lip line and inner corners of the mouth.

revlon_ultra_hd_bare_lips
bare lips
revlon ultra hd matte lipcolor seduction
wearing seduction

Wear

The color payoff of the product is amazing! The amount that comes out on the applicator is all you need for a smooth and full application. It has a fruity smell to it, like Fruit Stripe or Juicy Fruit gum. Some people find this offensive, but it doesn’t bother me too much.

While this product is advertised as a matte lip color, it goes on glossy and stays so for a good hour or so before drying down. On the plus side, this makes for a moisturizing lip product! Personally, I prefer the slightly glossy look. Eventually, the product does dry down to a matte finish and feels drier, like a traditional matte lipstick.

I’d recommend exfoliating your lips and applying a lip balm before wearing this product, or any matte lip color. This will help keep the product from settling into your lip lines or looking patchy on dry parts of the lips.
revlon ultra hd matte lipcolor seduction review

Lasting Power

This lip color lasts a long time on the lips, but you’ll have to be careful while wearing it. When wet, it will transfer if you eat, drink, or touch anything. Even after it dries, it leaves a powdery transfer, and if you lick your lips, it will come off. Though, if you end up needing to touch up, it reapplies easily!

Overall, I really do love this product! I think it’s absolutely stunning, and it wears wonderfully for a drugstore lip product. I definitely plan on picking up at least one more color to wear on weekends or nights out. Addiction, a deep berry color with a purple hue, is catching me eye!


 

Have you tried this new product from Revlon? Which shade is your favorite? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor Review

Leave a Reply

