My Favorite Wearable, Everyday Drugstore Lipsticks

It’s amazing how much a simple swipe of lipstick can do for your complexion. Recently, I’ve taken to wearing a nude or pink lip nearly everyday. I find that this brightens up my face and makes me look alive, even on those mornings when all I want to do is crawl back under the covers.

The six lipsticks I’m going to show you today are my go-to lip colors to wear on a daily basis. In fact, I carry each and every one of these in my bag everyday. People laugh when I tell them that I have a pocket in my teacher bag dedicated to lipsticks…what can I say? I’m a junkie!
everyday_wearable_lipsticks.jpg

NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu

This color is a pink nude with a slight brown undertone. It adds the slightest bit of pink to my natural lip color. The formula is slightly sticky, but it doesn’t bother me, and it smells like vanilla. This color lasts for about 2 hours before I need to reapply.NYX Buttergloss Tiramisu


L’oreal Colour Riche Lip Balm in Rose Elixir

You’ll notice that the next three lipsticks are from the L’oreal Colour Riche Lip Balm line, and there’s a good reason why. These lipsticks are actually tinted lip balms, so they’re incredibly moisturizing and they provide a natural flush of color to the lips.

Rose Elixir is my favorite of the three I own. It’s a very soft pink that goes on very natural-looking. It’s a no-fuss color that I often keep in my purse, as it goes with everything. This is the first lip product that I’ve ever completely used up (I had to dig out what was left with my finger just for this swatch!). If you buy any color from the line, I’d highly recommend it be this one.
L'oreal Rose Elixir


L’oreal Colour Riche Lip Balm in Tender Mauve

Tender Mauve is not the color I thought it would be. I was hoping for something a bit more brown toned. Instead, this is a blue toned pink. It’s quite bright for me, but it is still very wearable. I’ll definitely wear this more during spring/summer.loreal tender mauve


L’oreal Colour Riche Lip Balm in Heavenly Berry

Heavenly Berry is a rich berry shade that is perfect for fall/winter. Since this formula is sheer, this is the perfect wearable alternative for those who love the rich berry lip trend of the season, but can’t wear it to work. Plus, it would look great on all skin tones.L'oreal Heavenly Berry


Revlon Color Burst Lip Butter in Pink Truffle

Remember these? Just a few years ago, the lip butter line was so popular! My favorite shade from the line is Pink Truffle. This is another “my lips but better” color, for me. It’s a darker pink color with, you guessed it, a deep brown undertone. I like to think this is my special occasion lipstick. Like the L’oreal lip balms, this formula is very moisturizing, but Revlon’s product is slightly more pigmented.Revlon Lip Butter Pink Truffle


Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor in Seduction

Last, but not least, my absolute favorite of the moment. I wrote a review on this recently, if you want to check it out. Seduction is a beautiful brown toned pink/nude shade from Revlon’s new matte lipcolor line. I personally think it’s the perfect nude for my complexion, and I’m sure I’ll wear it until it’s gone!revlon ultra hd matte lipcolor seduction review


There you have it, a look at my favorite wearable drugstore lipsticks. I’m always interested to see what everyday lipsticks other people wear.

Do you wear any of these? Which lipstick is your personal favorite? Let me know which new lip colors I should try in the comments!

Leave a Reply

