Currently

reading The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah. I recommended this book to my future mother-in-law after hearing great reviews. She loved  it. Thankfully, I got it for Christmas, and I’ve been devouring it since.

 

writing I’ve been tinkering around with a few ideas, but I haven’t been able to bring myself to write full posts. I can’t seem to find the right words to send my message.

 

listening to Love in the Dark by Adele. I’ve been so sick of the radio lately, because the songs have no substance. I’m itching for more songs that make me feel like Adele’s song does (but PLEASE no more love songs for a while).

 

thinking about how great it was to have a snow day this week. I now work 7 days a week, and it was so nice to have Tuesday off of both of my jobs. I feel rejuvenated and (almost) ready to get back to work.

 

smelling Purification Essential Oil from Young Living. My future mother-in-law gifted me a diffuser and a few oils, because she knew I was interested in aromatherapy. Purification is uplifting and refreshing. It makes me feel fresh and ready to take on the day.

 

wishing for this semester to end. I’m not typically one to wish time away, but my current teaching assignment has been so emotionally taxing. Though it has been the most difficult experience of my life, I’ve learned a lot about myself in the process. For the first time, I have invested time in discovering what brings me happiness. So, even though my relationship with my career is rocky, my relationship with myself is stronger than ever.

 

hoping for time to go to the gym this week. The gym is a place I go to invest in myself, but my visits have been few and far between since starting this second job. I’m itching for a good cycling class, or at least an at-home yoga practice.

 

loving Yogi Refreshing Mint Vital Energy tea. Unfortunately, I had to cut coffee out of my diet this year. I was looking for alternatives with less caffeine and stumbled upon this tea, which keeps me from yawning through the morning. It’s a black tea infused with mint, and I love it.

 

wanting a Buxom Full-On Lip Cream. I can’t decide between Bellini, Emily, and Leslie (I might go with Emily for obvious reasons!).

 

needing an adventure with John. We don’t get enough time together anymore.

 

feeling exhausted. sore. calm. peaceful.
inspired by Siddathornton
4 thoughts on “Currently

Leave a Reply

