My Winter Foundation Routine

Today, I’m sharing with you my everyday foundation routine. Lately, I’ve been feeling extremely lazy with my makeup. I’ve narrowed my face makeup down to 4 products, and it takes me about 5 minutes to put on. Though I only use a few products, I find that they are quality products; to me, these are the best face makeup products I’ve ever used!
Foundation Routine

 

1. It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+
I am obsessed with this CC cream! It claims to be full coverage, but I find that it gives me a medium, buildable coverage. It is so light weight on the skin, and the finish is flawless! It’s nice a dewy. Very natural looking. The best part about it is that it has truly improved the quality of my skin. My face has never been clearer or brighter.
I have only one complaint about the product: the color selection isn’t great. I think they only have 4-5 shades. I picked up the shade light and it’s a bit too dark for me. I have a feeling it will be perfect during summer, though. (FYI, this foundation is very yellow, so if you have pink undertones, this might not work best for you!).

 

2. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer:
This concealer is the best one I’ve found. I typically only use it to conceal redness and blemishes. My trick is to place the concealer, but let it sit for a minute before blending it in. Then, if needed, I repeat this process in thin layers until I achieve my desired coverage.

 

3. Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Powder:
I purchased the shade Transluscent in this powder, and I use it to set my makeup. Since the CC cream has a shiny finish, I mainly use this powder to control my T-zone. It makes everything look naturally matte, and it holds the foundation in place a little longer.

 

4. Milani Baked Blush:
I’ve had this blush forever! I went to the drugstore for the ever-popular Milani blush in Luminoso, but they were sold out. So, I got the shade Rose Amore instead. It’s a beautiful deep berry color– perfect for fall or winter. I’m keeping an eye out for Luminoso now that spring is around the corner.

 

What’s in your foundation routine? Let me know, because I love trying new products!

 

16 thoughts on “My Winter Foundation Routine

  1. Maybelline’s whole Fit Me range is amazing! My aunt introduced these to me and I couldn’t be gladder that she did.
    I have yet to try their concealer, but your review sounds quite persuading.

    Like

  2. All of these look great! My beauty routine is also 5 min – I just don’t have time to get super glam, nor do I like a lot of make-up on. I really need to try that powder in particular! My pores can look super big, plus I love a good powder to keep from getting shiny and to smooth everything out.

    Like

  3. The Fit Me Concealer and Powder are my absolute favorites! The IT CC cream is awesome too! I also really like the L’Oreal Lumi Cushion Foundation – it’s super luminous and very hydrating. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

