On Spring

Something new happened today: warm pinks and oranges and yellows filled the sky during my morning commute. Spring is finally on the horizon.

I’m so used to driving to work in the cold, morning air. Blasting the heat in my car, only to finally warm up as I arrive at my destination. Barely staying awake, surrounded by darkness.Spring is just around the corner

(source)

This morning, I was welcomed to a new day by birds singing a sweet song. Sounds that I’d almost forgotten about. A welcome change.

There’s something about spring that makes me feel fresh and rejuvenated. Something about the wet air. Something about the lively sky. It gives me hope and anticipation for warmer, better days to come.

The end of the school year is near. My wedding day is fast approaching. And the joyful, carefree spring nights and summer days are just around the corner. Full of bike rides, Frisbee games, evening strolls, poolside reading. Wringing the goodness out of every day, not letting a single drop go to waste.

I can’t wait.

One thought on “On Spring

Leave a Reply

