Currently | Vol. 2

Currently | Vol. 2

 

reading Tell the Wolves I’m Home. I bought this book exactly one year ago, because it was on a shelf with Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, but I could never get into it. I decided to pick it up again, but I’m still not loving it. Hopefully it gets more interesting.

writing lots of blog posts today! I dropped off the radar in March, but I hope to get back into blogging in April.

listening to all of the songs on every “Best Father Daughter Dance Songs” list. Not matter how hard I think, I just can’t come up with a good song for my daddio and I to dance to at the wedding. I have a few ideas, but I’m not in love with them. Any suggestions?

thinking about the lovely weekend I had with my John’s family. They came to town for Easter weekend, and we played board games, went on walks, and enjoyed a delicious brunch. I always love spending time with his family.

smelling a Caramel Macchiato K-Cup with Hazelnut creamer. Because John’s family was in town, I bought coffee creamer for them. While I’m really supposed to limit my caffeine intake, I couldn’t help but indulge this weekend. And I can’t let all that leftover creamer go to waste, right?

wishing for a long, relaxing spring break. It’s the last break before the school year ends in May, and I just can’t wait for summer. I’m also wishing for good luck during my job search for the summer/2016 school year.

loving the beautiful weather we’ve been having in Ohio. Yesterday, it was 72 degrees! John and I went on a walk and played tennis. Good weather makes me feel so rejuvenated.

wanting the new FitBit Alta. I had a FitBit last summer and I loved it, but it made my wrist break out in a gross rash, so I had to return it. Plus, I didn’t like how bulky it was. However, the Alta is slimmer (like the Flex), which I prefer, and it has a lot of the same features as the Charge HR. If anyone has tried the Alta, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

needing endless cups of coffee over the next week. I absolutely love sitting with a warm cup.

feeling very relaxed and ready for more days like this one.

 

inspired by Siddathornton
Leave a Reply

