15 Things to Do in April

Welcome, April! April is one month closer to May, which is one month closer to June, which is my wedding month! Not that I’m excited or anything.

I’ve talked about my thoughts on spring here before, but I just love these precious months between winter and summer. I feel happier and more rested. But mostly, I feel more motivated. Something about the warm air, bright sky, colorful blooms, and shining sun makes me feel ready to take on new adventures.

This month, those adventures include writing more (and perhaps submitting content to publications), searching for new jobs, and taking leaps with my creativity. I’m excited to see where April leads me.

In the meantime, the weather is getting nicer, and I plan on enjoying it! Here are a few things you and I can both do to make the most of this beautiful month.

Embrace the warmer weather and bring some color into your life with fun things to do this month.

1.Β Take a trip to the zoo

2. Get up early and take a trip to the Farmer’s Market

3. Go on a bike ride around town

4. Tour a local brewery or winery

5. Read a new book

6. Fire up the grill and have a cookout

7. Go out to eat and ask for patio seating

8. Journal every day of the month

9. Be active every day (John and I have been taking advantage of our apartment complex’s tennis courts.)

10.Β Clean out your closet to make room for spring clothes

11. Plant a garden

12. Buy flowers for your home or office

13. Write a handwritten letter and send it to a friend

14. Substitute a workout at the gym for an outdoor jog

15. Watch an Oscar nominated film (Carol and The Danish Girl are my picks)


What are you looking forward to doing in April?

20 thoughts on “15 Things to Do in April

  1. I love these ideas! I agree, Spring is such a great season. I recently went to a tulip festival, and it was loads of fun. I’ll definitely be heading to a farmers market soon. Pinning this list!

    Like

  2. This is such a fun list! April is such a magical month πŸ™‚ no more snow or cold weather and the promise of warmth and sunshine is so invigorating! I can’t wait to soak up the sun on a warm patio.
    Good luck with your potential publications! That sounds so exciting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

