Spring Wishlist | 2016

With the change of seasons, I crave new items in my wardrobe. While the weather isn’t very springy just yet, I can’t wait to be able to pull out lighter clothes and accessories.
The change of seasons means a change in wardrobe! Here are some of my picks for spring.

One thing I’m really loving right now is drape front cardigans. I love how soft and flowy they look. Plus, I think the draped detail easily dresses up a casual outfit, like a graphic tee and jeans. I realized that I need to update my cardigan collection; I definitely foresee this cardigan from the Limited sneaking into my shopping bag.

 

One of the best parts about spring is the footwear. Goodbye chunky boots, hello sandals! I like to get a new pair of sandals (that aren’t simple flip flops) every year. These ones from Old Navy caught my eye. And Neely said they’re super comfortable, which is a win in my book! I might have to buy these in multiple colors.
I didn’t know how I felt about the lace-up flat trend until I saw Lauren Elizabeth sporting them in a recent blog post. They’re so chic and elegant looking! Definitely an eye-catcher. These ones from DSW are so pretty!
I’ve been seriously digging Alex and Ani lately. I bought two of their bracelets in the past month! When I was purchasing my newest one, the women who assisted me had the most beautiful stack on her arm, which included these beaded bangles. Her stack inspired me to start one of my own! I love the muted lilac tones in this one.
Lately, I’ve realized that I’m a nude nail polish gal. It makes my nails looks so fresh and clean! That’s why I’m wishing for this nail polish my Essie. It’s sheer, so your natural nail will show through, but it give you that “my nails but better” look, which is exactly what I’m loving right now.
What’s on your spring wishlist? Leave me a comment or let me know on Twitter at @emwritesblog.
23 thoughts on “Spring Wishlist | 2016

  1. So cute! I just shared a spring wishlist too and the two things I’m wanting most are a new pair of white skinny jeans and that nail polish you shared. I’m all about light pinks for spring!

    Like

  2. I love how you wrote this, by sharing personal stories and telling us how and why these things have sought your eye. This particular collection would defiantly fit right at home in my heart, however I’m in New Zealand and it’s getting colder, not hotter so for the time being I’ll pass on the adorable sandals.

    xxoBeka – http://www.bekaellen.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

