Links I Love: Recipes, Podcasts, etc.

Today, I’m sharing some of my favorite reads from the past few days. Enjoy!

Today, I'm sharing a few of my favorite posts from the past few days. Enjoy!

Rebecca’s Banana Bread: A Recipe From The Small Things Blog | Kate posted this recipe the day I was planning on baking banana bread. Since I had all of the ingredients on hand, I decided to try it out. It turned out to be delicious! I’d highly recommend checking out this recipe if you have some extra ripe bananas on hand.

April Journal Prompts from Hello Neverland | One of my personal goals is to start journal as often as I can. I’m still struggling to write daily, and I think journaling will help my practice my craft. I hope some inspiration comes from it. Kenzie posted a list of intriguing journal prompts earlier in the month. They make the wheels turn in my mind, and I’ve really been enjoying writing more.

“The Biggest Relationship Myth” by It’s Simply Lindsay | Lindsay’s post about relationship myths was eye-opening. She squashes the idea that relationships are supposed to be hard work. If you’re in a relationship (or not), I’d suggest reading this post and taking some time to reflect. Do you agree with her or not?

9 Podcasts You Need to Know from The Chriselle Factor | I’ve been in love with podcasts lately, and I’ve been searching the internet long and hard for more to listen to. Chriselle gives a detailed list of her favorite podcasts. They range in topic, from storytelling to self-help. I’d like to find even more podcasts geared toward creatives and entreprenurs; if you have any recommendations, please let me know!

Longform Podcast #187: Elizabeth Gilbert | Speaking of podcasts, I’ve been listening to this one, featuring Elizabeth Gilbert, during my daily commute. You might be familiar with Gilbert from her bestselling books Eat, Pray, Love and Big Magic. It’s inspiring to listen to her describe her journey from a young girl living on a Christmas tree farm to a bestselling writer. In this interview, she echoes many of the same stories and themes as she does in Big Magic. If you’re looking for a taste of what it’s like to become a successful creative, I’d recommend taking a listen!

Do you have any favorite reads (or listens!) from the past little while? I’d love if you’d share them with me in the comments or on Twitter at @emwritesblog.

12 thoughts on “Links I Love: Recipes, Podcasts, etc.

Leave a Reply

