Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Review

I received these products free for review from Influenster.

I’ve been interested in trying the matte trend that is popular right now, but I haven’t had much luck finding a good lip product, although I do love Revlon’s matte lip color. When I received two shades from the new Maybelline Color Sensational Vivid Matte Liquid collection, I was skeptical at first. I had tried their matte lipstick once before, and I did not like it at all. However, I was pleasantly surprised by their new liquid lipstick!

Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Review | emwritesblog.wordpress.com

The formula is very creamy and it goes on like a thick gloss. As I type, I’ve been wearing the product for about an hour, but I can still feel the creaminess when I rub my lips together. That being said, it takes a long time to dry down to a true matte, and instead wears more like a gloss at first.

For the best matte result, apply a thin layer and kiss a tissue to remove excess product. This gives a really nice finish!

The product has a strong floral perfume scent. I quite enjoy it, but if you’re sensitive to scents, this might not be the product for you.

Swatches of Rebel Red and Nude Flush

I received the colors Nude Flush and Rebel Red. As a lover of work appropriate, my-lips-but-better looks,Nude Flush is obviously my favorite. It’s a pretty, natural looking pink that is slightly lighter than my true lip color. After blotting with a tissue, it looks seamless!Β Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid in Nude Flush

Nude Flush

Rebel Red is a firey hot red color. It was very messy to apply! You’ll definitely have to trace around your lips with some concealer for the most precise line. And be sure to blot before leaving the house, otherwise you’ll have red all over your face. This color is a bit too bright for me, but I think it would look beautiful on someone with very fair skin.Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid in Rebel Red

Rebel Red

Overall, I really enjoyed this product! The colors are truly vivid, and the formula gives a comfortable demi-matte finish on the lips.

 

What do you think of the matte lip trend? Do you have any favorite matte lip products or shades?

Leave a Reply

