Coffee Talk | June 2016

This June has easily been one of the best months of my life. I got married, went on a glorious 2 week honeymoon, and we’re finally getting back to the real world.

The wedding was absolutely perfect. People kept bracing me by warning that something would go wrong. But nothing did. From the moment I opened my eyes until the moment I closed them, the day was perfect. The happiest day of my life by a landslide.

img_20160614_203553.jpg

We went to Door County, Wisconsin for a day right after the wedding. It was cold and rainy and there wasn’t much to do, but it was fun to take John somewhere that made up a large portion of my childhood. If you ever journey to Door County, I’d recommend staying and/or eating at Julie’s Park Cafe & Motel!

img_20160615_172636.jpg

For the main part of our honeymoon, we went on a cruise to Bermuda. I got so seasick the first day! I knew the day would be rough when I woke up in the middle of the night to crew members yelling code words in serious tones and running urgently through our hallways. I thought we were going to sink… Luckily, the food and entertainment was fantastic, as always! In Bermuda, we snorkeled and went on a Β sunset rum cruise. My favorite part was floating on a pool noodle in the middle of the Atlantic ocean in the rain.

img_20160624_075032.jpgimg_20160623_184636.jpgimg_20160628_173823.jpg

We wrapped up our honeymoon with a weekend in Colorado for John’s family reunion. What a nice change of pace! In the mountains, the days always seem so much longer, so even though we were only there for one weekend, it felt like plenty of time.

img_20160626_195511.jpg

Even though I love traveling, I’m so happy to be home again. The first day back felt like pushing a reset button; it’s nice to have some normalcy and routine again. Although, I could do without all the cleaning and stress about jobs… Back to reality, I suppose!

 

What stood out to you in June?

 

5 thoughts on “Coffee Talk | June 2016

Leave a Reply

